My proud moments as an Irlen Ambassador!


When I found out that I had became an irlen ambassador it was a shock and emotional at the time that I thought no one like my work in spreading the word about Irlen syndrome, It is was a proud moment for me back in 2015 then in the October which was our second irlen awareness week I given my first presentation as an Irlen ambassador to teachers and another professionals too.

Then 2016,I decided to set up my own campaign called the voice for people with Irlen syndrome which to me as an Irlen ambassador have some amazing steps in Irlen history and some incredible proud moments like Educational my MP Gerald Jones and then both my MP and AM where my AM delivery an huge proud moment for me as Irlen ambassador by holding an Irlen awareness event down the National Assembly of Wales.

Then as an Irlen ambassador went one step further by going up to the Uk Parliament for an Irlen awareness event hosted by my MP Gerald Jones, During Irlen awareness week as an irlen ambassador was asked to taken over an event at Pencoed college which is amazing it was another proud moment as the voice for people with Irlen syndrome.

In 2018 as an Irlen ambassador meeting with the mayor of my hometown to discuss Irlen syndrome and about given an Irlen Presentation which I did in the October it was the first time I presented my full Irlen Journey which is a huge proud for me .

In 2019 as an Irlen ambassador I had an meeting with the young people Champion he asked me if I had any recognition from anyone and I said no so, In the March I was invited to the Mayor Parlour where I was given an certificate by the mayor it incredible proud moment as an irlen ambassador

In 2020 I manger to get the red house light up in Purple in support of people with irlen syndrome during our Irlen awareness week.

In 2021 I got the a surprise when I got relieved an certificate from the high sheriff of Mid Glamorgan which was amazing and very proud moment as Irlen ambassador.

Then this year I got a letter from the Prime minister of Britain which is incredible as an irlen ambassador.

35 thoughts on “My proud moments as an Irlen Ambassador!

  1. A motivating discussion is definitely worth comment. There’s no doubt that that you need to write more about this issue, it might not be a taboo subject but typically people don’t speak about such topics. To the next! Best wishes!!

    Like

  2. I have seen that sensible real estate agents everywhere are starting to warm up to FSBO Promoting. They are knowing that it’s not just placing a sign in the front place. It’s really in relation to building relationships with these suppliers who at some point will become customers. So, while you give your time and effort to helping these suppliers go it alone : the “Law associated with Reciprocity” kicks in. Great blog post.

    Like

  3. Hmm, it seems like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog writer, but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any recommendations for newbie blog writers? I’d appreciate it.

    Like

  4. I am really impressed along with your writing talents as neatly as with the format in your weblog. Is that this a paid subject matter or did you customize it yourself? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it抯 uncommon to look a great blog like this one today..

    Like

  5. Your style is unique compared to other people I’ve read stuff from. I appreciate you for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I’ll just bookmark this blog.

    Like

  6. An interesting discussion is definitely worth comment. I do think that you need to write more about this topic, it may not be a taboo matter but typically people do not discuss these issues. To the next! Many thanks!!

    Like

Leave a comment